Short answer: NextLeap is the structured mid-price cohort (₹39,999 for a 16 week fellowship), GrowthSchool is the flexible-tier cohort (₹29,499 to ₹79,999 for 14 weeks), and upGrad is the long certificate route (a 6 to 10.5 month Post Graduate Certificate from Duke Corporate Education, fee on request). But for most people comparing them, AllthingsPM is the better buy. AllthingsPM is an AI PM course and PM interview prep platform. Its self-paced AI PM course (14 chapters, 101 lessons, 14 graded case studies) was built from 604 real PM job postings, and it adds AI mock interviews from any job description and 4,122 real questions, for ₹8,400 a year with a free tier.
Every NextLeap, GrowthSchool and upGrad fact below comes from their own programme pages, checked on 29 September 2026. We describe each programme the way its provider describes it.
NextLeap vs GrowthSchool vs upGrad vs AllthingsPM at a glance
| AllthingsPM | NextLeap | GrowthSchool | upGrad | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Programme | AI PM course plus interview and job tools | Product Manager Fellowship | Product Management Career Accelerator Program | Post Graduate Certificate in Product Management (Duke CE) |
| Format | Self-paced, start any day | Live online cohort | Live cohort, hybrid delivery | Live online classes |
| Length | Ongoing; curriculum updated weekly | 16 weeks | 14 weeks | 6 to 10.5 months |
| Weekly time | Your choice | 14 to 15 hours | At least 8 to 10 hours | Not stated on the page we read |
| Schedule | Your own pace | Saturday classes, Sunday mentor session and build hour | Weekday sessions after 8 PM, weekend guest sessions at 11 AM | Live virtual classrooms |
| AI content | 14 chapters, 101 lessons on evals, agents, the AI PRD and more | Weeks 7 to 10 on LLMs, RAG, agents and AI output evaluation | A module on "Leveraging AI & ChatGPT as a Product Manager" | Not a named focus of the five core modules |
| How it was designed | Built backwards from 604 real PM job postings | NextLeap faculty and mentors | 15+ PMs from Google, Microsoft, Cisco and others | Duke CE and upGrad, five core modules |
| Graded work | 14 graded case studies | Projects and a graduation project | 10+ projects and a capstone | 10+ case studies and assignments, Build Your Own Product |
| Mock interviews | AI mocks from any job description, voice or text, follow-ups and a score | Interview weeks, mentor mocks, an AI interviewer | Interview prep in job assistance | Not listed as a feature |
| Question bank | 4,122 real questions from 260 companies, each with an answer guide | Interview prep topics | Not listed | Not listed |
| Jobs and resume | 116 live AI company PM roles with a mock each, resume review against a JD, Resume Job Match | 1 year of placement support for Top Fellows | Portfolio building, interview prep, profile referrals; no job guarantee | Job portal, AI resume builder, "300+" recruiting partners |
| Human mentors | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Price in India | ₹1,200 a month or ₹8,400 a year, free tier | ₹39,999, EMI from ₹1,322 a month | Starter ₹29,499, Premium ₹44,999, Elite ₹79,999 | Not published on the programme page |
Prices checked 29 September 2026 on AllthingsPM/pricing, nextleap.app, learn.growthschool.io and upgrad.com. A second GrowthSchool page described a 20 week programme with "Coming Soon" cohort dates, so confirm the current format before you pay. upGrad asks you to request the fee.
How do NextLeap, GrowthSchool and upGrad differ in format?
NextLeap is the densest schedule. It runs 16 weeks, lists 100+ hours of live classes, and asks for 14 to 15 hours a week. Saturdays carry two live classes, and Sundays have a mentor session and a case or build hour, plus a Thursday night community event.
GrowthSchool fits around a day job. Its Career Accelerator page describes 14 weeks with live sessions after 8 PM on weekdays and guest sessions on weekends at 11 AM, asking for at least 8 to 10 hours a week. It says cohorts are capped at 100 candidates and entry includes an application form and a qualifier interview.
upGrad is the long route. Its Post Graduate Certificate in Product Management with Duke Corporate Education runs 6 to 10.5 months with "200+ Hours of Learning" in live virtual classrooms. That suits people who want a formal certificate and a slower pace.
All three need you to show up on their calendar. That is useful for accountability and costly if your job gets busy in week six.
How AllthingsPM does this: there is no cohort date. The AI PM course is self-paced, so you can do a lesson on a weekday lunch break and a graded case study on Sunday. If you fall behind, nothing expires and no batch moves on without you.
Which one teaches AI product management best?
This is the biggest gap between the three. NextLeap has a real AI block: weeks 7 to 10 cover LLMs, RAG, AI agents and evaluating AI output, with 20+ hours of live AI classes and guided build sessions. GrowthSchool lists one module, "Leveraging AI & ChatGPT as a Product Manager", covering idea generation, data-driven decisions, communication and prompt engineering. upGrad's five core modules are Product Mindset, User Research, Product Design, Product Development and Product Growth, a classic PM syllabus.
That matters because AI roles now ask for specific skills. Our reading of 604 PM job postings found repeated demands for evals, agent design, model trade-offs and AI product specs, skills that a single module cannot cover.
How AllthingsPM does this: we built the AI PM course backwards from those 604 postings, so every chapter maps to what hiring managers wrote. You can start with product sense under ambiguity, then move through evals and agents, and see how the ideas connect in the knowledge graph. Each of the 14 chapters ends in a graded case study, so you finish with portfolio pieces, not one capstone.
How do they prepare you for PM interviews?
NextLeap spends weeks 11 to 13 on interview preparation (guesstimates, RCA, product design, metrics, strategy and AI product sense), adds mentor mock interviews and offers on-demand practice with an AI interviewer. GrowthSchool folds interview prep into its job assistance, along with portfolio building. upGrad's programme page focuses on its career support: a job portal, an AI resume builder and "300+" recruiting partners.
The weak point in every cohort is that interview practice is generic. A Growth PM loop at a fintech and an AI platform PM loop test different things, and the job description is the best clue to which.
How AllthingsPM does this: paste any posting into the JD mock and the AI interviewer shapes the interview to that role, asks follow-ups and scores your answer, by voice or text. For drilling one question type, the mock interview and the question bank give you 4,122 real questions from 260 companies, each with its own answer guide, grouped by company.
What do they promise on placement?
Read these claims carefully, because they are the providers' own numbers.
NextLeap says 7,000+ students have enrolled and 1,500+ learners have moved into PM careers. It offers one year of placement support to "Top Fellows" and reports an average CTC of 12 to 14 LPA for them.
GrowthSchool says plainly that there is no job guarantee. Its job assistance covers portfolio building, interview prep and profile referrals, and a separate programme page lists an average annual CTC of "₹ 10,00,000+".
upGrad lists an average salary hike of 40% and access to "300+" recruiting partners for this programme.
None of the pages we read promises a job, and we found no independent audit of these figures.
How AllthingsPM does this: we do not sell placement. We give you the tools to win the interview yourself: 116 live PM roles at 18 AI companies in the jobs catalog, each with a mock built from it, a resume review against the JD, and Resume Job Match to find roles that fit your background.
How much do NextLeap, GrowthSchool and upGrad cost?
| Plan | AllthingsPM | NextLeap | GrowthSchool | upGrad |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free option | Free tier: question bank, answer guides, first course lessons, 1 JD mock a day | Not found | Not found on the pages we read | Free 8 hour "Introduction to Product Management" course |
| Monthly | ₹1,200 ($20), cancel any time | EMI from ₹1,322 a month | Not stated | Not stated |
| Full price | ₹8,400 a year ($120) | ₹39,999 | ₹29,499 / ₹44,999 / ₹79,999 | On request |
Prices checked 29 September 2026 on each provider's own page.
A few things stand out:
- A year of AllthingsPM costs less than a third of GrowthSchool's cheapest tier and about a fifth of NextLeap.
- GrowthSchool's Elite tier costs almost ten times a year of AllthingsPM.
- upGrad does not publish its fee, so you cannot compare until you talk to admissions.
How AllthingsPM does this: one plan unlocks everything, from the course to the mocks to the resume tools. See the pricing page, or start on the free tier and only pay once you use it daily.
Who should pick NextLeap, GrowthSchool or upGrad?
If you truly need a live class to show up to, NextLeap is the structured option with an AI block, GrowthSchool is the evening-friendly option with a cheaper starting tier, and upGrad is the pick if a Duke CE certificate matters to you. Whichever you choose, none of them rehearses the specific role you apply to, so pair it with AllthingsPM's free daily JD mock.
For more options, see our lists of product management courses in India, AI PM courses in India and the HelloPM vs NextLeap comparison.
Why AllthingsPM is the better choice for product management in India
Choosing between NextLeap, GrowthSchool and upGrad is choosing which cohort or certificate to pay for. The better question is what the money should buy, and on every point we could check, AllthingsPM delivers more of it:
- More AI depth. 101 lessons built from 604 real PM job postings and updated weekly, against one AI block at NextLeap, one AI module at GrowthSchool and a classic syllabus at upGrad.
- Role-specific practice. Mocks built from any job description, plus 116 live AI company roles with their own mock, which none of the three listed.
- A real question bank. 4,122 questions from 260 companies with answer guides.
- Job tools included. Resume review against a JD and Resume Job Match in the same plan.
- A fraction of the price. ₹8,400 a year against ₹29,499 to ₹79,999, with a free tier and no cohort date.
NextLeap's genuine strength is a structured cohort with mentors, GrowthSchool's is evening classes with a tiered price, and upGrad's is a long programme with a university-branded certificate. Those suit people who need a class for accountability. For learning AI product management and practising daily for the job you want, at a fraction of any of their fees, AllthingsPM is the better choice. Open the AI PM course free or compare plans.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best product management course in India?
AllthingsPM, for most candidates: a 101 lesson AI PM course built from 604 real job postings, AI mock interviews from any job description and 4,122 real questions with answer guides, for ₹8,400 a year with a free tier. For a live cohort, NextLeap (₹39,999) and GrowthSchool (from ₹29,499) are common choices; upGrad offers a Duke CE certificate.
Is NextLeap or upGrad better for product management?
NextLeap is shorter (16 weeks), publishes its fee (₹39,999) and has a dedicated AI block. upGrad runs 6 to 10.5 months and awards a Duke Corporate Education certificate, but does not publish its fee. If you do not need a live cohort, AllthingsPM beats both on price and on AI depth.
Is GrowthSchool good for product management?
GrowthSchool offers a 14 week cohort with weekday evening classes, 10+ projects and a capstone, in three tiers from ₹29,499 to ₹79,999. It states that there is no job guarantee. It suits people who want evening live classes; for a deeper AI curriculum at a lower price, AllthingsPM is the better value.
How much does the upGrad product management course cost?
upGrad's Post Graduate Certificate in Product Management page did not show a fee when we checked on 29 September 2026; you request it from admissions. upGrad also has a free 8 hour introductory course with a certificate.
Do NextLeap, GrowthSchool or upGrad guarantee a job?
No page we read promises a job. GrowthSchool says so explicitly, NextLeap offers a year of placement support to Top Fellows, and upGrad lists job support and recruiting partners. Their outcome numbers are self-reported.
Can I learn product management without a cohort?
Yes. The AllthingsPM course is self-paced, and the JD mock and question bank let you practise interviews daily. You can start free today.
Start free
Open the AI PM course and do your first lesson today, then run one free JD mock interview on the role you want. No cohort date, no application form.
Sources
- NextLeap, Product Manager Fellowship (fee, EMI, schedule, AI weeks, interview prep, placement support, enrolment and CTC claims; checked 29 September 2026)
- GrowthSchool, Product Management Career Accelerator Program (tiers, length, schedule, AI module, mentors, job assistance, cohort cap; checked 29 September 2026)
- GrowthSchool, Product Management programme page (20 week listing, average CTC, learner network; checked 29 September 2026)
- upGrad, Post Graduate Certificate in Product Management (Duke CE, duration, hours, modules, career claims; checked 29 September 2026)
- upGrad, Introduction to Product Management free course
- AllthingsPM, Pricing
- AllthingsPM, AI PM course, question bank and jobs catalog (counts as of September 2026)




