Flash sale 30% off with code LAUNCH30 Ends in --:--:--
See pricing
All Things PM

AllthingsPM vs GrowthSchool's Product Management with AI course

GrowthSchool sells a 3 hour Product Management With AI workshop (₹499) and a 14 week PM Career Accelerator (₹29,499 to ₹79,999). AllthingsPM is the better buy for most PMs: a 101 lesson AI PM course, JD based mock interviews and 4,122 real questions for ₹8,400 a year, with a free tier.

AllthingsPM·September 29, 2026·14 min read
A single thick, expensive leather binder on one side of a desk and a stack of well used spiral notebooks with a small microphone on the other
A three hour workshop, or a course you keep practising with.

Short answer: for most people searching for a GrowthSchool product management review, AllthingsPM is the better choice. AllthingsPM is an AI PM course and PM interview prep platform. Its AI PM course has 14 chapters, 101 lessons and 14 graded case studies built from 604 real PM job postings, and it comes with AI mock interviews built from any job description and 4,122 real interview questions, all for ₹8,400 a year ($120) with a free tier. GrowthSchool sells two things under the product management banner: a 3 hour Product Management With AI workshop listed at ₹499, and a 14 week Product Management Career Accelerator cohort priced from ₹29,499 to ₹79,999.

Every GrowthSchool fact below comes from GrowthSchool's own pages or named public reviews, checked on 29 September 2026. We describe GrowthSchool's programmes the way GrowthSchool describes them.

AllthingsPM vs GrowthSchool at a glance

AllthingsPMGrowthSchool PM With AI workshopGrowthSchool PM Career Accelerator
What it isSelf-paced AI PM course plus interview prep platformShort certified workshop14 week cohort programme
Length14 chapters, 101 lessons, 14 graded case studies, updated weekly3 hours14 weeks, at least 8 to 10 hours a week
AI depthWhole course is AI PM: evals, agents, AI PRDs, AI metrics, pricingThe workshop topic itselfA GenAI intro module (Premium) or intensive GenAI track (Elite)
Built from604 real PM job postingsNot stated11 modules, "25+ core concepts"
Mock interviewsAI mocks from any job description, text or voice, with follow-ups and a scoreNot listedCase-based mock rounds; "AI-powered interview prep" on Elite
Question bank4,122 real questions from 260 companies, each with an answer guideNot listedNot listed
Live PM roles116 live AI company roles, each with its own mockNoJob assistance and referrals, "no job guarantee"
Resume toolsResume review against a JD, Resume Job MatchATS resume tips are listed as a benefitPortfolio building
Live sessions or mentorsNoScheduled workshopWeekday evening calls, weekend guest sessions; 3 mentor 1:1s on Elite
Free optionYes: question bank and answer guides, first course lessons, 1 JD mock and 1 JD resume review a dayNoScholarships for people affected by layoffs
Price in India₹1,200 a month or ₹8,400 a year₹499 (listed down from ₹1,999)₹29,499 / ₹44,999 / ₹79,999
RefundsSubscription you can stopNot statedNo refunds once paid, except if GrowthSchool cancels

Prices checked 29 September 2026 on AllthingsPM/pricing, growthschool.io/workshops/product-management and learn.growthschool.io/product-management. The workshop page showed "Coming Soon" instead of a date. A second GrowthSchool page describes a 20 week programme, so confirm the current format before paying.

What exactly is GrowthSchool's Product Management with AI course?

Searches for "GrowthSchool product management" land on two different products, and it helps to separate them.

The first is the Product Management With AI workshop. GrowthSchool's page lists it as a 3 hour, certified workshop at ₹499, shown as 75% off a ₹1,999 list price, with a start time of 11 AM IST and a date marked "Coming Soon" when we checked. The benefits it lists include "top mentors", productivity "insider hacks" and help to "Create an ATS-Friendly Resume That Stands Out". An independent listing on WorkshopReview describes an earlier version taught by Arnob Mukherjee, co-founder of Olvy, covering generative AI tools such as OpenAI, Midjourney and Zapier for roadmaps, customer insight and UX work.

The second is the Product Management Career Accelerator, a 14 week cohort. Its page names Mohammad Sarosh, a Product Manager at Google, as instructor, and describes 11 modules from product fundamentals and research to UI/UX, tech basics, analytics, growth and launch, ending in a capstone project.

That split matters. The workshop is an afternoon's introduction to using AI tools as a PM. The Career Accelerator is a general PM programme with an AI module attached. Neither is a full course on building AI products.

How AllthingsPM does this: the AI PM course is one continuous programme on AI product management, not an add-on. It runs from discovery and strategy for AI products through the AI PRD and evals to proving the product paid off, and every lesson is self-paced so you move as fast as your week allows.

How much AI does each one actually teach?

This is the biggest difference, and it decides the comparison for anyone who wants an AI PM role.

GrowthSchool's Career Accelerator describes its AI content as a "GenAI for Product Managers introduction module" on the Premium tier and an "intensive self-paced track" on Elite. The listed topics are idea generation, using AI for market and competitor analysis, better presentations, prompt engineering for "mundane tasks" and using "AI and ChatGPT to stay competitive". That is AI as a productivity tool for a PM.

AI product management is a different skill: deciding what a model should do, defining what "good" looks like, writing evals, handling agent failure modes, pricing AI features and proving they paid off. That is what AI company interviewers probe, and it is what our state of AI PM hiring report found across 604 real postings.

AllthingsPM's course covers exactly that ground. Chapters include Evals: define good and make the number defensible, the AI PRD, the spec, and the road to launch and prove it paid off: outcomes, economics, and pricing. The knowledge graph maps how the AI concepts connect, so you can see where a gap sits before an interview.

The AllthingsPM AI PM course page, showing its chapters and lessons
AllthingsPM AI PM course: 14 chapters and 101 lessons built from 604 real PM job postings, September 2026

How AllthingsPM does this: each chapter ends in a graded case study, 14 in total, so you are writing the artefacts an AI PM writes (a PRD with guardrails, an eval plan, a launch metric) rather than just watching. The course is updated weekly as postings change, which a fixed cohort syllabus cannot match.

Which helps more with PM interviews?

GrowthSchool's Career Accelerator includes interview preparation with "case-based mock rounds", and the Elite tier adds "AI-powered interview prep" and three one-on-one mentor sessions. Its Starter tier includes one recording of a case-based session. The 3 hour workshop does not list interview practice.

AllthingsPM is built around practice. You can:

  1. Rehearse the exact role. Paste any posting into the JD mock and the AI interviewer shapes the questions to that role's responsibilities, follows up on what you said and scores your answer, by text or voice.
  2. Drill real questions. The question bank has 4,122 real PM interview questions from 260 companies, each with its own page and answer guide, and a hub per company such as Google or Anthropic.
  3. Practise by question type. Pick product sense, metrics or strategy in practice and answer out loud before reading the guide.

In our review of AI mock tools, only 4 offered mocks built from a job description, and AllthingsPM is the only one that also pairs them with a full course, a question bank and live JDs.

How AllthingsPM does this: the mock, the answer guide and the matching course lesson are all one click apart. If a follow-up on evals catches you out, the product sense and execution rounds lesson and the evals chapter are right there, so every rep ends with something to study.

How much do they cost?

Bar chart of prices in India with AllthingsPM first and highlighted at ₹8,400 a year, then GrowthSchool Starter at ₹29,499, Premium at ₹44,999 and Elite at ₹79,999
AllthingsPM vs GrowthSchool, what you pay in India. Sources: allthingspm.app/pricing and learn.growthschool.io/product-management, checked 29 September 2026
PlanAllthingsPMGrowthSchool
FreeQuestion bank and answer guides, first course lessons, 1 JD mock and 1 JD resume review a day, Resume Job MatchNone found; scholarships for people affected by layoffs
Entry₹1,200 ($20) for one month₹499 for the 3 hour workshop
Full programme₹8,400 ($120) for a year₹29,499 Starter, ₹44,999 Premium, ₹79,999 Elite
What the top price addsEverything: full course, unlimited mocks and resume reviews, library3 mentor 1:1s, intensive GenAI track, 7 week product marketing mentorship, offline event priority
RefundsSubscription you can stopNo refund once paid, except if GrowthSchool cancels the course

Prices checked 29 September 2026.

What that means:

  • A year of AllthingsPM costs less than a third of GrowthSchool's Starter tier and about a tenth of Elite.
  • The ₹499 workshop is cheaper than a month of AllthingsPM, but it is 3 hours. A single month of AllthingsPM opens all 101 lessons and unlimited mocks.
  • GrowthSchool's refund policy is strict. Its programme page says there will be no refund once you pay, unless GrowthSchool cancels the course. A monthly subscription lets you stop whenever the value stops.

How AllthingsPM does this: one subscription covers the course, the mocks, resume review against a JD, Resume Job Match and the library of book summaries. Start on the free tier and only check pricing once the daily JD mock has shown you it helps.

What do public GrowthSchool reviews say?

GrowthSchool says more than 400,000 learners have taken its programmes. On Trustpilot, growthschool.io had a TrustScore of 3.9 out of 5 across 466 reviews when we checked, with 50% five star and 8% one star ratings, and only 3 reviews in the last 12 months. The profile was unclaimed.

The complaints there cluster around sessions advertised as live that reviewers say were recorded, upselling, support and refunds. The praise tends to be for individual instructors. WorkshopReview gave the PM with AI workshop an editor rating of 2 out of 5, mainly over doubts about how reviews are gathered. A long blog review on Toption of a different GrowthSchool course (brand marketing, about ₹20,000 for a year of access) praised the instructor but concluded "Not worth it" on value.

Those reviews cover a range of GrowthSchool courses, not only product management, and experiences vary by instructor. The fair reading is simple: GrowthSchool's quality depends heavily on the mentor, so check who is teaching your cohort before you pay.

How AllthingsPM does this: you do not need to trust a review to judge us. The question bank, the answer guides, the first course lessons and one JD mock a day are free, so you can see the quality before you spend anything. Browse PM portfolios and the jobs catalog too; they are open to everyone.

Who is GrowthSchool a fit for?

GrowthSchool's genuine strength is live, scheduled teaching: weekday evening group calls after 8 PM, weekend guest sessions and, on Elite, one-on-one mentor time. If you need a fixed class to show up to, that structure helps. For learning AI product management in depth and practising daily for the role you want, at a fraction of the fee, AllthingsPM is the stronger choice, and you can pair it with any cohort.

Why AllthingsPM is the better choice for learning product management with AI

If you are deciding where to spend money on product management with AI, AllthingsPM wins on every point we could check:

  • It teaches AI product management, not only AI tools. 101 lessons across 14 chapters on evals, agents, AI PRDs, AI metrics and pricing, against a 3 hour workshop or one GenAI module.
  • It is built from real demand. The syllabus came from 604 real PM job postings and is updated weekly.
  • It gets you through interviews. Mocks from any job description, 4,122 real questions from 260 companies with answer guides, and 116 live AI company roles, each with its own mock.
  • It covers the application. Resume review against a JD, Resume Job Match, 111 book summaries and 455 PM portfolios in the same place.
  • It costs less. ₹8,400 a year against ₹29,499 to ₹79,999 for GrowthSchool's Career Accelerator, with a free tier and no lock-in.

GrowthSchool's real strength is live mentor time on its higher tiers, which suits people who need a class for accountability. For everyone else, and clearly for anyone aiming at an AI PM role, AllthingsPM is the better buy. Open the AI PM course free or compare plans. For more options, see our NextLeap vs GrowthSchool vs upGrad comparison, the best AI PM courses in India and the best AI product management courses.

Start today, free: open the first lessons of the AI PM course, then paste the job you want into the JD mock. After one session you will know which AI skills the interviewer will push on and exactly which lesson to open next.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best course for product management with AI?

AllthingsPM, for most learners: a 14 chapter, 101 lesson AI PM course built from 604 real job postings, with AI mock interviews from any job description and 4,122 real questions, for ₹8,400 a year with a free tier. GrowthSchool is an option if you specifically want live evening classes and mentor sessions.

Is GrowthSchool good for product management?

It can suit people who want a live cohort with evening classes; its Career Accelerator runs 14 weeks from ₹29,499. Public reviews are mixed (3.9 out of 5 on Trustpilot across 466 reviews), and its AI content is one module. For AI product management depth and daily interview practice, AllthingsPM is the better value.

How much does GrowthSchool's Product Management With AI course cost?

The 3 hour workshop was listed at ₹499, down from ₹1,999, when we checked on 29 September 2026, with its date marked "Coming Soon". The 14 week Career Accelerator costs ₹29,499 (Starter), ₹44,999 (Premium) or ₹79,999 (Elite).

Does GrowthSchool offer refunds?

Its Career Accelerator page says there will be no refund once you have paid, except if GrowthSchool cancels the course. AllthingsPM is a subscription you can stop, and its free tier lets you try the course and mocks first.

Does GrowthSchool give a certificate?

Yes. The workshop is described as certified, and the Career Accelerator awards a certificate for completing 80% of coursework and all project submissions. Hiring managers tend to weigh what you can show and say in the interview more than a certificate, which is why AllthingsPM focuses on graded case studies and mock interviews.

Is there a GrowthSchool alternative with mock interviews?

AllthingsPM. It builds AI mock interviews from any job description you paste, by text or voice with follow-ups and a score, and pairs them with 4,122 real questions and a full AI PM course.

Sources

  1. GrowthSchool, Product Management With AI workshop (price, length, certificate, "Coming Soon", 400k+ learners; checked 29 September 2026)
  2. GrowthSchool, Product Management Career Accelerator Program (tiers, 14 weeks, schedule, AI module, instructor, refund policy, certificate; checked 29 September 2026)
  3. GrowthSchool, Product Management programme page (20 week listing; checked 29 September 2026)
  4. WorkshopReview, Growth School Product Management with AI Course Review (earlier instructor, tools covered, editor rating 2/5)
  5. Trustpilot, growthschool.io reviews (TrustScore 3.9, 466 reviews; checked 29 September 2026)
  6. Toption, "Growth School review (and roast). Is it worth it?" (brand marketing course review)
  7. AllthingsPM, Pricing
  8. AllthingsPM, AI PM course, question bank and jobs catalog (counts as of September 2026)
  9. AllthingsPM, State of AI PM hiring 2026 (604 posting corpus)
PM
Written by the AllthingsPM team
Frameworks and interview prep for product managers.
The AI PM course

Reading is the easy half.
The course grades the other half.

Start for free